CBT Welcomes 14 New Honors Scholars

EKU Honors graphic

The new semester brings 14 new EKU Honors Scholars to the College of Business and Technology for the 2016-17 academic year. CBT is pleased to welcome these outstanding students.

  • Joshua Bailey, Public Accounting (FR) from Richmond
  • Yadira Crisantos De La Rosa, Accounting (SO) from Georgetown
  • Isabella Dunn, International Business (FR) from Louisville
  • Willis Gaer, Risk Management and Insurance (FR) from Des Moines, Iowa
  • Samuel Gershtenson, Public Accounting (JR) from Richmond
  • Kelsie Head, Public Accounting (FR) from Bardstown
  • Logan Hendon, Aviation Professional Flight (FR) from Princeton
  • Jessica Justice, Business (FR) from Nicholasville
  • Lincoln Kilgore, Aviation Professional Flight (FR) from Ulysses
  • Nicholas McGlaun, Aviation Professional Flight (FR) from Lagrange
  • Anna Nelson, Public Accounting (FR) from Louisville
  • Brianna Robinson, Financial Planning (FR) from Irvine
  • Suzanna Thompson, Global Supply Chain Management (FR) from Catlettsburg
  • Alexander Vasques Solis, Public Accounting (JR) from Florence

Each student is enrolled in the honors curriculum and is on track to graduate as an Honors Scholar.

Founded in 1988, the EKU Honors Program is available to a limited group of talented and motivated students. This fall, nine high-achieving students from the College of Business and Technology have been accepted into EKU Honors. Students go through a rigorous application process in order to be accepted into the Honors Program, and once accepted, take part in a challenging curriculum that replaces most, if not all, of their general education and university requirements.

For more information about Eastern Kentucky University’s Honors Program, visit honors.eku.edu.

Published on August 24, 2017