2015 CBT Distinguished Alumni Announced

2015 CBT Distinguished Alumni

The College of Business and Technology is pleased to announce Distinguished Alumni for 2014-2015.

Each academic department nominates alumni who have become successful in their field. From that group, department faculty select a single individual who not only exhibits excellence in their chosen profession but also brings credit to the University through professional achievement and personal accomplishment.

These outstanding alumni were honored by their respective departments at end of the semester awards and recognition events.

Department of Accounting, Finance & Information Systems

Ms. April Russell Perry (BBA Finance/Investments, 1986; MBA) - Chairman of the Board and CEO of Kentucky Farmers Bank in Ashland, Ky.

Department of Agriculture

Mr. David L. Williams ('93 BS Agriculture, Turf & Landscape Management) - Director of Facilities for EKU

Department of Applied Engineering & Technology

Mr. Patrick McCowan (2000 BS Construction Management) - Senior Project Manager for Gray Construction in Lexington

Department of Communication

Mr. Marcus C. (Marc) Whitt ('82 BA Speech Communication and Human Relations; MA Sociology) - PR and Marketing Columnist for University Business magazine and lecturer in EKU's Department of Communication.

Department of Management, Marketing & International Business

Ms. Sharon Ritchey ('81 BBA Marketing, '83 MBA; MBA, Kellog School of Management) - Senior Executive Director & Chief Operation Officer for AXA US in New York City

Department of Military Science & Leadership

Brigadier General James E. Rainey ('87 Bachelors with Military Leadership Minor; Masters in Advanced Military Arts & Science and Public Administration, Troy University) - Infantry School Commandant and Chief of Infantry at Fort Benning, GA

Photo caption: (top row l-r) Patrick McCowan, David Williams, Marc Whitt; (bottom row l-r) April Perry, Sharon Ritchey, BG James Rainey.

Related Links:

Published on April 17, 2015