2009 CBT Distinguished Alumni Selected

2009 CBT Distinguished Alumni and Distinguished Seniors

The College of Business and Technology is pleased to announce Distinguished Alumni for 2008-2009.

Each academic department nominates alumni who have become successful in their field. From that group, department faculty select a single individual who not only exhibits excellence in their chosen profession but also brings credit to the University through professional achievement and personal accomplishment.

These outstanding alumni were honored at the annual CBT Professional Skills Conference Senior Recognition Luncheon on April 3, 2009.

Department of Accounting, Finance and Information Systems

Dr. Jessica Johnson Frazier ('66 BS Accounting, MBA, DBA) - Accounting, Finance and Information Systems

Department of Agriculture

Mr. Jonathan T. Noe ('01 BS Agribusiness with Business Minor) - Agriculture

Department of Communication

Mr. Jeff Newton ('97 BA Journalism) - Communication

Department of Management, Marketing & Administrative Communication

Mr. Jamie Linkous - ('95 BBA Human Resource Management) Management, Marketing and Administrative Communication

Department of Military Science and Leadership

Gen. John W. Heltzel - ('79 BA Broadcast Communication, Minor in Military Science, MPA) Military Science and Leadership

Department of Technology

Mr. James D. Combs - ('90 BS Industrial Technology) Technology

Published on April 03, 2009