2004 CBT Distinguished Alumni Selected

Front: Glasser, Pence,  Henry, Rogow; Back : Ridings, Jackson

The College of Business and Technology is pleased to announce Distinguished Alumni for 2003-2004.

Each academic department nominates alumni who have become successful in their field. From that group, department faculty select a single individual who not only exhibits excellence in their chosen profession but also brings credit to the University through professional achievement and personal accomplishment.

These outstanding alumni were honored at the annual CBT Professional Skills Conference Senior Recognition Luncheon on April 2, 2004.

Department of Accounting, Finance and Information Systems

Mr. George E. Ridings ('64 Business) - Accounting, Finance and Information Systems

Department of Agriculture

Dr. Carolyn J. Henry ('87 Animal Science and Biology, Chemistry Minor) - Agriculture

Department of Communication

Ms. Chryssa I. Zizos ('94 Journalism and Business Communication) - Communication (not pictured)

Department of Management, Marketing & Administrative Communication

Lt. Gov. Stephen B. Pence ('76 Business Education, MBA) - Management, Marketing and Administrative Communication

Department of Military Science and Leadership

Col. (ret) Gerald A. Byrd ('69 Police Administration, Military Science Minor) - Military Science and Leadership (not pictured)

Department of Technology

Mr. David B. Jackson ('85 Construction Technology) - Technology

Published on April 02, 2004