2001 CBT Distinguished Alumni Selected

Back: Doggett, Rogow, Freibert, Wilson; Front: Smith, Jackson

The College of Business and Technology is pleased to announce Distinguished Alumni for 2000-2001.

Each academic department nominates alumni who have become successful in their field. From that group, department faculty select a single individual who not only exhibits excellence in their chosen profession but also brings credit to the University through professional achievement and personal accomplishment.

These outstanding alumni were honored at the annual CBT Professional Skills Conference Senior Recognition Luncheon on March 23, 2001.

Department of Accounting, Finance and Information Systems

Mr. George L. Freibert ('66 BBA Accounting) - Accounting, Finance and Information Systems

Department of Agriculture

Mr. Douglas V. Wilson (Bachelors) - Agriculture

Department of Communication

Ms. Kelley Dearing Smith (Bachelors) - Communication

Department of Management, Marketing & Administrative Communication

Mr. Dennis D. Doggett ('73 BBA Marketing) - Management, Marketing and Administrative Communication

Department of Military Science and Leadership

BG (ret) Merwyn L. Jackson (Bachelors, Military Science Minor) - Military Science and Leadership

Department of Technology

Dr. Herbert F. Wedig ('74 Bachelors) - Technology

Published on March 23, 2001