Inside Look

Brewer Named Dyer Excellence in Teaching Award Recipient

Award recipient Peggy Brewer with Jack Dyer (l) and Bob Rogow (r)

EKUBusiness is pleased to announce the recipient of the Seventh Annual Jack L. Dyer Excellence in Teaching Award. The recipient for 2009-10 is Dr. Peggy Brewer, Professor of Management.

CEDET Receives Grant to Provide Technical Assistance Training in Garrard County

CEDET receives grant

The Center for Economic Development, Entrepreneurship and Technology (CEDET) at Eastern Kentucky University and Garrard County Economic Development Director Nathan Mick recently announced a $21,165 USDA Rural Business Enterprise Grant to provide technical assistance training specifically in Garrard County.

Business Library & Academic Commons New to BTC

Business & Technology Center Library

Located on the second floor of the building, the new facility houses a small reference collection and will soon include a small circulating collection of books authored by well-known business gurus. The facility also includes three meeting rooms that students can reserve for use for group work and studies as well as presentation practice.

Twiford Joins Pearl Drums

Dan Twiford



2010 CBT Distinguished Alumni Selected

2010 CBT Distinguished Alumni

The College of Business and Technology is pleased to announce Distinguished Alumni for 2009-2010.

Deborah Hoskins selected as 2010 COMM Distinguished Alum

l-r: Deborah Hoskins and Lacy Griffith

EKU's Department of Communication 2010 distinguished alum is Ms. Deborah Hoskins. Ms. Hoskins was honored during a presentation on Friday, March 26, 2010, at the annual College of Business and Technology College to Careers senior recognition luncheon.

EKU Team Brings Home Third Place in National Robotics Contest

EKU Robotics Team

On November 13, 2009, students from EKU competed in the 9th Annual Robotic Manipulator Contest at the Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering (ATMAE) Conference.

2009 CBT Distinguished Alumni Selected

2009 CBT Distinguished Alumni and Distinguished Seniors

The College of Business and Technology is pleased to announce Distinguished Alumni for 2008-2009.